How Predictive Are Iowa And New Hampshire For The Democratic Nomination?

The following lists the winners of the Iowa and New Hampshire primaries going back to 1976 with the eventual Democratic nominee highlighted.

New Hampshire
2016 Clinton (eventual nominee) Sanders
2008 Obama (eventual nominee) Clinton
2004 Kerry (eventual nominee) Kerry (eventual nominee)
2000 Gore (eventual nominee) Gore (eventual nominee)
1992 Harkin Tsongas
1988 Gephardt Dukakis (eventual nominee)
1984 Mondale (eventual nominee) Hart
1980 Carter (eventual nominee) Carter (eventual nominee)
1976 Carter (eventual nominee) Carter (eventual nominee)